Executive and Officers Confirmed for Rotary Year 2022-23

Story by Ed Kolybaba Nov. 28, 2021

On July 01, 2022 a new executive and slate officer will continue providing leadership for the Rotary Club of Kelowna Sunrise for the Rotary Year 2022-23. The Rotary Year for Rotary International begins on July 01 and ends on June 30th.

Elections for the vacant positions for the new Rotary Year were completed during the club's Annual General Meeting held on Friday, November 26th.

Randall Bamford will take over the role of President of Marjolein Lloyd who will continue on the Executive as Past President. The position of President-Elect will be assumed by Colleen McEwan. Carolyn Monz will continue as Secretary, a position she has held since July 01, 2021 and Moya Webb will continue as Treasurer, like Carolyn, a position she has been in for the 2020-21 Rotary Year. The position of Vice-President with duties as Chair of Public Relations remains vacant.

Four of the club Rotarians will return for another Rotary Year as directors, Melanie Hall-Szyszkiewicz as Community Service Director, Chris Murphy as Fundraising Director, Andy Griffins as Donations Director, and Aleasa Tasker as Membership Director.

Nominations were open for five officer positions which resulted in Lynn Spence accepting the position of Director for Club Service, Paul Mulvihill taking on the role of Director of the Foundation Committee, and Rene Bernard filling the position of International Service Director, leaving the positions of Youth Service Director and Environment Director still to be filled.



As always, the members of the Rotary Club of Kelowna Sunrise look forward to each new Rotary Year, recognizing that each and every leadership team of the club is fundamental in leading the club to growth and success, by providing a clear vision, inspiring and motivating members, providing guidance and building morale.