## **New Executive for 2019-20 Elected**

Story by Ed Kolybaba on Dec 05, 2018



During the Rotary Club of Kelowna Sunrise's Annual Meeting held on Friday, November 30th, club members elected a slate of executive officers and directors for the coming new Rotary year 2019-2020. The election was conducted by 2018-2019 Past



President Andy Griffin.

Executive Officers elected to the in-coming executive included Susan McIntyre as President (currently the Vice-President), Norm LeCavalier as President Elect, Marjolein Lloyd as Vice-President, George Pinches as Secretary, and Bob Fortier as Treasurer.

Two Director positions were also filled when Jery Urguhart was elected as Fundraising Committee Director and Marjolein Lloyd was elected as the Vocational Director. The position as Communications/Public Relations Director still remains vacant.



All other Directorships are filled as the Rotarians in those positions still have one more year to fulfill their commitment as all Directors are elected for a two year term. This includes Tom Richie as Program Director, Doreen Welsh as Fellowship Director, Brenda Bell as International Service Director, Brian Wrightson as Membership Director and Leslie Munro as Rotary Foundation Director. Colleen McEwan will continue to serve for another two years as the New Generations Director as her term is up next year.