2013-14 Executive and Board Elected at Annual Meeting

Ed Kolybaba

Dec 18, 2012

The 2013-14 executive and board was finalized during the club's Annual meeting on November 30th. As a result, the new executive will be comprised of Barb Penner as President, Greig McPhee as President-Elect, Steve Goddard as Vice-President, Craig Garries as Immediate Past-President, Josh Stehmeier as Secretary and Ken Spence as Treasurer. With eleven board members being re-elected as directors, the only change from 2012-13 was the election of Bill Reynolds to the board.



Barb Penner, 2013-14 President in Waiting

Jim Belshaw , the immediate Past President, conducted the elections. Barb Penner and Greig McPhee served as the Nominating Committee.



The majority of the board members who were re-elected will continue to serve in the capacity they did this year, with the exception that Laurel D'Andrea will serve as director of the Fellowship Committee and Doreen Welsh will serve as the director for the Fundraising Committee. Additionally, as a result of the International/Foundation Committee being split this year, Linda Frandsen will serve as the director for the International Committee, while Tom Patterson will carry out his duties exclusively as director of the Foundation Committee. New director, Bill Reynolds, will serve as the director of the Mentorship Committee, taking over from Steve Goddard.

Others who will be continuing as directors in 2013-14 include Ken Ottoson (Programs), Jaime Boyle (Public Relations), Marion Henselwood (Membership), Dan Hilbrecht (Youth Programs), Jane Fletcher (Newsletter), Tom Paterson (Foundation) and Chris Murphy and Helmut Hubert as Directors at Large.