Club Elects Officers for 2018-19

Story by Ed Kolybaba on Dec 02, 2017

The 2018-19 Officers for the Rotary Club of Kelowna Sunrise were finalized following an election for the various open positions on November 24, 2017, at the club's Annual Meeting, presided over by Past-President Pat McAllister.



Maribeth Friesen. President

Andy Griffin - Past-President



Carole Farley - Secretary



Huck Parfeniuk, President-Elect





Mike Crowley - Treasurer

Executive for 2018-19



Brenda Bell International Service





Communications



Fellowship



Melanie Hall-Szyszkiewicz Membership



Fundraising







Foundation

2018-19 Directors

The Rotarians elected for the following positions will assume their duties on July 01, 2018.

Vice-President – Susan McIntyre

Directors: International Service – Brenda Bell Foundation – Leslie Munro Membership – Melanie Hall-Szyszkiewicz Fellowship – Doreen Welsh Program – Tom Richie Communications – Norm LeCavalier

The current president-elect Maribeth Friesen will automatically assume the position of president for 2018-19; 2017-18 president Andy Griffin will become the past-president; and Huck Parfeniuk, the current vice-president will move into the position of president-elect. Huck will also serve as the director of the Donations Committee, a role that the president-elect automatically takes on this position. The 2017-18 secretary Carole Farley and 2017-18 Treasurer Mike Crowley will continue in their respective positions in 2018-19.

Stuart Lang will continue as director of Youth Service; while Chris Murphy will maintain the position of director for Fundraising in 2018-19, as both of these Rotarians will be fulfilling their commitment of a two year term that they had accepted when they were first elected.

The position of director for the Vocational Committee for 2018-19 has yet to be filled.