

The Fortarian

Rotary Club of Thunder Bay, (Fort William)

2017/2018 Board of Directors

President: Therese Lim Directors: Treasurer: **Boris Cham** Joan Krisko Secretary: President Elect: Sante Sottile Past President: Bob Hookham Meets: 3rd Tuesday of each month, SJCG Hogarth Riverview Manor Boardroom 300 Lillie St North, 6.30pm

Allocations Committee Committee

Chair: Peter Stetsko Meets: 2nd Tuesday of each month, Weiler Maloney Nelson Board Room 12 noon.

Weekly Dinner Meetings

Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre

698 W. Arthur St. Thunder Bay, ON

Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.

Rotary House Lottery Committee

Website <u>www.fwrotary.ca</u>

Jerry Williams

Solade Nicol

Dave McColl

Dave Knutson

Bruce Nugent

Sharon Badanai

Chair: Dave Knutson Meets: 1st Tuesday of each month, Weiler Maloney Nelson, 12 noon.

Mailing Address

Thunder Bay, ON P.O. Box 10061 Canada P7B 6T6 Note: For July and August, meetings will be on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday only.

Newsletter Editors

Erle Wheatley & Brian Phillips

Meeting of December 20th, 2017

The Sergeant's at Arms for the evening were Boris and Linda Cham. This was the children's Christmas party so lots of little guests. Special thanks go to Dawn and Irene for all the special touches they did to make the evening special.

Burton Hills said " The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree is the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other".

Below is a small collection of family photos. Please visit the website for more, or drop Irene an email and she will send you the ones you would like.

















Congratulations to Terry and Carolyn on their upcoming wedding. May you always be forever happy as you will be on your wedding day.



Editor – Erle Photo's Irene Scribe – Terry

