Rotary Vocational Service Awards 2015 Nomination

Please mail to Juneau Rotary, P.O. Box 21165, or email to <u>wastevens@alaskan.com</u> by September 22. Extra copies may be downloaded at <u>www.juneaurotary.org</u>

Your name		
Your email or phone number		
Check the category for this nomination		
Business/Employer	_Individual	Youth
Nonprofit Organization	Public Sector Program	
Nominee's Name		
Nominee's Email/Phone number		

Please describe why this nominee should receive a Vocational Service Award. Ideas for consideration accompany this form. Add additional pages as needed.

ROTARY VOCATIONAL SERVICE AWARDS

Thanks!

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS 2015!

Each year the Rotary Club of Juneau recognizes businesses, individuals and programs which stand out as examples of our motto, *Service Above Self*. We welcome your nominations for possible recipients in the five following categories. There is no limit to the number of nominations.

*business *non-profit organization *adult individual *public sector program *youth individual (high school and younger)

You do not need to be a Rotarian to place a nomination, and preference will be given to nominees **<u>outside the Juneau Rotary Club</u>**. For each nomination, here are some ideas for your consideration. Do your nominees:

- Demonstrate high ethical standards?
- Serve as an example to others? Does he/she or the organization:
 - --Go the extra mile?
 - --Provide service above self?
 - --Make a difference in the community?
 - --Provide opportunities for people to reach goals and dreams?
 - --Open doors to the disadvantaged?
 - --Mentor others?
 - --Instill pride in the workplace or a job well done?
 - --Seek partnerships for creative solutions to problems?
 - --Demonstrate honesty and integrity?
 - --Treat everyone with fairness and respect?

--Inspire others to reach higher and make a difference?

Nominations, as outlined on the next page, must be received by: Tuesday, September 22, 2015

- Please mail to: Juneau Rotary P.O. Box 21165 Juneau, AK 99802
- or email: Wayne Stevens wastevens@alaskan.com

Committee: Sally Smith, chair Armando DeGuzman Jane Sebens

Wayne Stevens Courtney Nelson