

# Page 1 of 2

## OFFICIAL COMBINED BALLOT FOR 2023 ANNUAL MEETING

Ballots MUST be postmarked or received no later than: Wednesday, November 29, 2023

A MAJORITY VOTE BY THOSE MEMBERS VOTING IS REQUIRED FOR ELECTION.

The election results will be announced and ratified at the annual meeting on **December 5, 2023 at noon** and <u>a quorum</u> must be present at the meeting either virtually or in person. Please plan to attend.

If the ballot is not signed and legible, your vote will not be valid.

Ballots will be tracked and only one vote will be counted for each active member.

Only active members of The Rotary Club of Akron who are in good standing are eligible to vote.

<u>Legibly</u> print name here:	
Signature:	Date:

## COMPLETE, SIGN AND TURN IN THIS BALLOT VIA:

E-mail: <u>janunez@vorys.com</u> (it must be a scan, electronic signatures are not acceptable)

U.S. Mail: Jacinto Nunez

c/o Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

50 S. Main Street, Suite 1200 Akron, OH 44308

Ballot Envelope: There will be an envelope at club meetings where ballots can be submitted.

#### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

- 1. To vote for a nominated candidate mark an "X" to the left of your choice.
- 2. To vote for a write in candidate, write the name on the right of the office in the space provided. If a write in spot is not available, no write ins are permitted.
- 3. Follow the directions for each section on the number of candidates you can vote for in each section.

# The Rotary Club of Akron, Ohio, Inc.

Officers for a 1 year (Rotary	year) term: 7/1/2024 to 6/30/2025
President (vote for 1)	Nathanael "Thane" Billow
President Flect (vote for 1)	Katy Miller

# Page 2 of 2

Vice Pre	esident (vote for 1)	
	Michael Gladysz	Vice President Write In:
Secreta	ry (vote for 1)	
	Terry Dalton	Secretary Write In:
Treasur	er (vote for 1)	
	Brian Kosarko	Treasurer Write In:
Directo	rs for a three-year (Rotary year	) term: 7/1/2024-6/30/2027
Directo	rs (vote for 3)	
	Paul Jarrett	Director Write In:
	Karen Hrdlicka	Director Write In:
	Cyndi Kane	Director Write In:
		The Akron Rotary Foundation
Board N	Members with 3 year term 1/1/	2024 to 12/31/2026 (vote for 3)
Carol Morutano-BeckerLaura Smiley		
	Karen Hrdlicka	
		Akron Rotary Camp
Board N	Members with terms 1/1/2024	to 12/31/2027 (vote for 5)
	Tim DelMedico (Rotaria	n)Pamela Kiltau (Rotarian)
	Michael Gallucci (Rotar	rian)James Redmond (Rotarian)
	Nick George (Rotarian)	