

Rotarian of the Year Award History

In 2025, and after 23 recipients, the "Robert D. Hanson Rotary Excellence Award" is being renamed the "Rotarian of the Year Award". Robert Hanson was a role model for all club members. He exemplified the Rotary 4 Way test in his personal, professional, and Rotary life and his spirit will live on in the Rotarian of the Year Award.

AWARD DETAILS

Frequency: Annual Award

Goal: Strengthen the club leadership team and serve as a service incentive for all members of the Rotary Club of Harrisburg.

Criteria: Recipient must exemplify the Rotary 4-Way Test in personal, professional, and Rotary life. The recipient has positively affected the major objectives of the strategic plan through committee work, fundraising or fellowship. The nominee selected has served in the club for at least three years and is someone we wish to see as a future president of the club. Past presidents, the current club president, president-elect, and previous Bob Hanson recipients are not eligible for this award.

Selection Committee:

Scott Stevens, President and previous recipient Ellen Brown, HRF Chair and previous recipient Wendell Hoover, Board Member and previous recipient Andy Hetrick, previous recipient Shaun Eng, President Elect and previous recipient

Award: \$2,500 to attend the Rotary International convention within two years.

Nominations: Any club members may submit nominations via e-mail no later than February 24, 2025. The

Selection Committee will have the latitude to select any eligible club member.

Past Awardees:

| 2002 Andrew | 2006 John | 2010 Gib | 2014 Ira | 2018 Joyce | 2022 Wendell |
|--------------|--------------|------------|--------------|------------|--------------|
| Rebuck | Judson | Parthemore | Packman | Libby | Hoover |
| 2003 Dolores | 2007 Robert | 2011 Betty | 2015 Corinne | 2019 James | 2023 Scott |
| Liptak | Saline | Hungerford | Sheridan | Good | Stevens |
| 2004 Marie | 2008 Kent E. | 2012 Robin | 2016 Larry | 2020 Beth | 2024 Shaun |
| LeVan Lick | Frese | Scaer | Means | Mihmet | Eng |
| 2005 Karen | 2009 Una | 2013 Steve | 2017 Andy | 2021 Ellen | |
| Snider | Martone | Feinour | Hetrick | Brown | |



2025 NOMINATION FORMRotarian of the Year Award

Please submit no later than Monday, February 24, 2025 to Shaun Eng, seng@mtb.com

| NAME OF THE PERSON YOU ARE NOMINATING: | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|
| REASONS FOR YOUR NOMINATION: | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| YOUR NAME: | | | | |
| DATE SUBMITTED: | | | | |
| | | | | |