Tulip Times

The Rotary Club of Bowral-Mittagong District 9710 - Chartered 26 March 1940

E: rotarybm@acenet.com.au W: www.bowralmittagongrotary.com

President: Linda Knight 0418 126 240 Secretary: Sue Adams 0438 249 703 Meetings: 6:00 for 6:30 Highlands Golf Club, Old Hume Highway Mittagong NSW 2575

Visiting Rotarians	DG Steve Hill, Matt Froome, Ross Craig, John Leijer As per guest list	
Guests		
Next meetings	Tuesday 4 th July 2017	Tuesday 11 th July 2017
Location	Highlands Golf Club	Highlands Golf Club
Program	American Independence Day	Bras for Fiji
Speaker	John Hoelle	Heather Tait
Intro/Vote of Thanks	David McCosh	Sue Adams
Dinner Fees	Vicki Kelley	Rosemary Kelly
Journalist	Trevor Fair	Trevor Fair
Regalia	Don Graham	John Hoelle

Welcome - President Linda

Linda welcomed DG Steve Hill, Councillors Graham Andrews and Duncan Gair and the guests of our Club.

Member Inductions

Vicki Kelley and \Mary Ramsey were inducted into the Club by DG Steve Hill.



PHF Awards

The Rotary Club of Bowral-Mittagong awarded PHF to the following;

Rosemary Kelly Rob Uhl Sue Adams Ian Langford Jacob Rofe











Special acknowledgement awards were presented to:

Ken Adams for 50 years in RC of Bowral-Mittagong



Gerry Kroon for his Music for Dementia Program



RYE student Rens Traets was presented with a farewell present. As you read this bulletin Rens will be in transit to Netherlands after his 12 month stay in Australia.



Presidental Changeover

PP Linda presented President David McCosh with his regalia and the responsibilities associated with this.



The Board for 2017-18 is

President Secretary Treasurer Events Community Service Foundation Vocational Youth Club Development David McCosh Tony Glenn Ian Langford Gerry Kroon Jacinta Sheridan Rod Aistrope Will Eddowes Don Graham Trevor Fair

Raffle – Jo Chalmers

A big thank you to Jo for co-ordinating the Changeover raffle. Thank you also to all members for their contributions towards gifts.

Gwenda Webb was the big winner taking two of the prizes. Other winners included Rob Uhl, Jan Hicks, Sue Adams and Brian Pattinson.

