2010	2020	BOARD
2013-	ZUZU	DUARD

<u>2019 – 2020 BOARD</u>					
President	Don Grabowski				
Pres -Elect	Deb Dupler				
1st V- Pres	Glen Bootay				
2 nd V- Pres Jeffrey C. Clark (F					
Alt Meet Chair	Wendi Grinnell				
Secretary	Tom Labagh				
Treasurer	Bob Hollinger				
"At Large"	Shaun McCoach				
	Noble Johnson				
	Deb Jones				
Past-Pres	Bill Davis				

Friday Meeting Keynoters:

Aug 14 Calvin Kent – (Monday member) A Fascinating Career Aug 21 Dan Serfass Classification Aug 28 Sept 4 David Wendel - Exec Director GEARS

August Board Meeting News:

Community Place on Washington \$1.8 million NEW building Ground-Breaking will be on Sept. 11. Our club is partnering with our Rotary D7390 to provide \$5000 for a much needed center that will enrich lives of those struggling to meet basic needs.

Fair on the Square

Saturday, August 22 from 4pm – 8pm We will have a golf putting game stand with prizes. Setup across from BB&T - near the food trucks and Police Dunk Tank!



The Board encourages you to use ACH (auto pay) for your quarterly statements. This will help decrease the hours of work needed from our volunteer treasurer.

Plans are under way for a Fall ... In-Person All-Club Meeting with Catered Dinner – E-town Borough Park Pavilion #2 - (along Washington St.) on a Monday in September - 5:30 to 7pm

August 20 – 21 Save the Date for ClubRunner Experience 2020 !

We're starting a new tradition! Save the dates and watch your inbox for more information on our annual ClubRunner Conference! We are excited to present



The Sp@ke

Monday Meeting 5:30-6:30pm Moo Duck Brewery Chair Wendi Grinnell Vice-Chair Alyssa Roth

Monday Meeting Keynoters:

Aug	17
Aug	24
A	21

_ _ _ _ _ _

, .ug	••
Aug	24
Aug	31

https://twitter.com/EtownRotary https://www.facebook.com/etownrotary Friday 12:15 pm Funk Brewing Co. currently a ZOOM meeting - link emailed to members Monday 5:30 pm Moo Duck Brewery currently a ZOOM meeting - link emailed to members **Total Membership: 135 Group E:** Elizabethtown, Mount Joy, Donegal, Lititz Eastern York Co (Wrightsville), Hempfield, Manheim Zones 24 & 32 **District # 7390** Brenda Kreider Barlet, Editor August 14, 2020 Vol. 71, #6

The Rotary Club of Elizabethtown

chartered 1925

PO Box 89 Club # 5338

Elizabethtown, PA 17022

www.elizabethtownrotary.org

etownparotary@gmail.com

District Development Training the 2nd Monday of each month. #2 August - Membership #3 September - Club Runner #4 October - Fundraising

- #5 November The Rotary Foundation • #6 December - Grants Training
- #7 January Community Partnerships
- #8 February Peace & Conflict Resolution
- #9 March Strategic Planning
- #10 April Social Media SAVVY
- #11 May Youth Exchange

Keeping the Calendar

First Tues of each month - Board Meeting

- Aug 15 * Wittel Farm Work Day
- Aug 20-21 **ClubRunner Experience 2020**
- Aug 22 Fair on the Square 4-8 pm
- Sept 1 **Board Meeting**
- * Service Event Central PA Sept 2 Food Bank
- Sept 11 Ground-breaking New Building at Community Place on Washington

Sept 12 * Service Event – Dav of Caring Sept 14 District Development #3 6-7 pm August Birthdays

- 2 Brenda Barlet 4 Mike Brubaker 9 Tim Haak 11 Jeff Clark 12 Sawyer Neale 15 Hob Kroesen 17 Rick Clark 26 David Pelna 28 Nick Ressler
- 29 Jeff Nolan

* on-line sign-up

elizabethtownrotary.org/eve nts/calendar Instructions: Follow the link. Log in (if not already). Find the date on the calendar. Click on the event. On left side under Online Registration.

click "Members." On right,

click "Register Me."

			. —		
MEMBERSHIP Honorary: *Ann Reinhold Bob Messick Jim Pinkerton Joe Murphy Otis Kitchen Orville Lauver +*Chuck Mummert 1959 *George Achorn *Clair Baum 1966 * Harold Engle 1969 * Don White 1972 * Dave Heisey Walt Heisey 1973 Jake Olweiler 1977 + *Paul Wolgemuth 1981 * Noble Johnson 1982 * Ken Kreider 1985 * Charlie Cobaugh * Kevin Dolan 1986 John Smith 1988 Roger Hipple 1989 Jack Hostetter Barry Smith 1990 * Bill Davis * Tom Labagh 1991 * Ken Wolfe Dane Whitmoyer 1995 * Dennis Zubler 1996 * Joe Rebman 1997 * John Martin II	MEMBERSHIP (cont.) 2017 Heather Hohenwarter John Yondr Norm' Norman Meshelle Pinzon John Yoder 2018 Shaun McCoach + # David Ritter Matthew Blazi Robert Switalski Michele Switalski David Pelna Ryan Yorty Dustin Conrad Paul Metzger # Carol Nelson # Jim Nelson Christopher DiStasio Ann Simonetti Greg Grove # Robert Sorozan Peter Graustein Rachel Clark Adam Smith Jeffrey T. Clark 2019 Alyssa Roth Kevin Becker Jon Ebersole Casey Greinermiller # Denise Thompson Ed Cunnningham Dan Serfass	 Who: YOU! There is room for about 8 more. We need 20. See YOU there! What: Picking corn, tomatoes, etc. just like in your own garden, but this time it's going directly to the local food banks! Where: The non-profit Wittel Farm just north of E-town. When: TOMORROW – 8am to 12 noon (We probably will finish early if we 	Hard copies courtesy of TOSHIBA Business Solutions.	John Ant District 7390 29 April – 2 Internationa 12-16 Ju	Sinaack Governor: Shony
Tom Campbell Werner Fetter	Jordan Bowser Denise Grove	get enough help). Pres. Don would like to be home for lunch.			
2000 Matt Denlinger * Hob Kroesen (1980-91) Stacy Steinkamp 2001 + *Ralph Detrick 2002 * Dan Brill	Steve Glick Dick Balderston (2007-15) # Calvin Kent # Alex Kauffman Kevin Schafer	How: Using gloves, baskets, and our		ROT/	ŦRY
Deb Dupler Dave Hickernell 2003 Brenda Barlet	Tina Lutter # Rick Clark Dan Stephenson	strong bodies!	RO	TARY of ELIZA	BETHTOWN
Bob Hollinger 2004 Marty Thomas-Brummé Bart Ziegler 2005 * ScottCvek # David Halliwell (1981) Wayne Heisey 2006 * Kevin Engle 2007 Scott Kingsboro # Joe Lisi (1973) * IJeff Kline	2020 Nick Ressler Ryan Reed Cody Atherton Bobbi Ressler Susan Grubb (2007-11) Sawyer Neale	Don't forget bug spray. We're working to feed the human population, not the mosquito population!	Committee Chairs Nominating Foundation Membership Corporate Membership Internat'l Projects Pfautz Scholarship		Tim Haak Ken Wolfe Dennis Zubler Ralph Detrick
2010 Tyler Smith * Michael Kalloz 2011 Stanley Mumma		Jonas Salk chose not to patent his 1955 polio	Public	Image/Relations t Loan	Kevin Dolan
Robert Cronin 2012 * TimHaak		vaccine, making it more affordable for the			Shaun McCoach
Ben Hoffman (1965-67) 2013 Michele Balliet Jeff Clark Bill Moore (1974-81) * Michael Handshew 2014 Don Grabowski Andrew Schoenberger 2015 Jeff Nolan (97-2008) Del Becker Lori Funck Keith Yocum 2016 Mitch Forry	RELEVENTON	millions of people who needed it.	Christr GOLF TASTE Mother	's Day 5K or Polio	Tim Haak Mike Kalloz Glen Bootay Barry Acker Don Grabowski Kevin Engle
Marc Hershey Tracy Miller Jeff Marsico Ed Thomas ! Anikka Brill Mike Brubaker Kristen Brubaker Robert "BJ" Reedy Ben Travis ! Gien Bootay Scott Little ('98-2005) Deb Jones Jennifer Koppel Dale Ressler(2007-14) Grae Gragan			Projec Service 4-Way Adopt- Jr Achi Comm RYLA Studen	t Chairs e Committee Essay/Speech a-Highway ievement unity Volunteers ts of Month Exchange	Jeff Clark Mike Handshew Tyler Smith Debbie Dupler Dan Brill John Martin II Anikka Brill Debbie Dupler
Greg Grogan 2017 Mark Bruce Sandra Bruce ! Wendi Grinnell Allison DeArment Trent DeArment *# George Biemesderfer Christian Zechman Eric Tereo Frank Telenko		As a result, he missed out on earning an estimated US\$7 billion. Thank your Still Street 1995).	Chapla Caring AV / I Music	/ Cards T ant-At-Arms	Clair Baum Lori Funck John Yoder Charlie Cobaugh Don Grabowski Bill Moore, Bob Hollinger Stan Mumma
 Past District Governor Past Assistant Governor Past/Current Alt. Club Chair # Joined Rotary- Another Club 		I wonder if the same will happen for a Covid 19 vaccine.	Sheriff The SF		Charlie Cobaugh Bart Ziegler Brenda Barlet