Rotary District 6000 Annual Meeting Minutes, February 17, 2024

The annual meeting of 67 clubs in District 6000 was held on Saturday, February 17, 2024, at the Newton DMACC Learning Center. The meeting started at 12:00 P.M. Club Presidents-elect and representatives were present in person. They will take on their leadership roles in their respective clubs beginning July 1, 2024.

There was a quorum of club officers and representatives in attendance. They approved the meeting agenda and previous year's annual meeting minutes Laura Twing, Rotary Club of Tipton made the motion, and Jean Sheets, Rotary Club of Ames Morning seconded it.

The District annual financial statements were <u>distributed electronically</u> prior to this meeting. No members had any questions or objections. Rotarian Vernette Knapp of the Rotary Club of Iowa City A.M. made the motion to accept the annual financial statements and Rotarian Julie Hitchins of the Rotary Club of Marshalltown seconded it. Motion approved.

The District proposed budget for 2024-2025 was <u>distributed electronically</u> prior to this meeting. Rotarian Vicki Minor of the Rotary Club of Winterset made the motion to accept the proposed budget for 2024-2025 as presented and Jean Sheets from the Rotary Club of Ames Morning seconded it. Motion approved.

The PEs approved Bill Bruce of the Rotary Club of Denison as the District Governor Nominee Designee and he will serve as DG for the 2026 -2027 Rotary year. Rotarian Laura Twing of the Rotary Club of Tipton made the motion and Rotarian Vernette Knapp of the Rotary Club of Iowa City A.M. seconded the motion. Motion approved.

DGE Dave Cook of the Rotary Club of Boone recommended Allyson Walter of the Rotary Club of Ames to replace Scott Naumann following the completion of his term as the next District At Large Director to the District Board for a 3-year term (2026-2027). Rotarian Katie McMahon of the Rotary Club of Ames made the motion. Rotarian Cherlyn Hullinger of the Rotary Club of Decatur County seconded the motion. Motion approved.

The motion to adjourn was made by Lisa Nerem of the Rotary Club of Boone. Motion was seconded by Jean Sheets of the Rotary Club of Ames Morning. Motion approved. The meeting was adjourned at 12:11 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted,

Norlan Hinke, District Secretary 2024-2025 DG 2025-2026 Rotary Club of Clinton