

2018 District 6270 Annual Business Meeting -- Minutes

May 4, 2018, Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells

Called to order

The Annual Business meeting of D6270 was called to order by District Governor Jeff Reed at 9:50 AM.

Approval of Agenda

DG Reed called for any changes to the agenda. Hearing none, Scott Richter, moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Dennis Swetlik. Motion passed.

Introduction of District Board and Officers

The Directors and Officers of the District that were in attendance were introduced.

Identification of Club Voting Delegates

Secretary Tamie Koop explained how club delegates numbers were determined, the need of sign-in at registration table and club name placards.

Approval of 2017 Business meeting minutes

Minutes were distributed and posted. No changes to the minutes, just a correction in an attending Rotarian name Jeff Potz, Oshkosh Southwest. Catherine Zimmerman moved to approve the minutes as corrected, seconded by Cathy Christensen. Motion passed.

Fiscal Reports

District Treasurer Jim Holmes, highlighted the year in review looking at revenue, income and expenses and the anticipated deficit in the 2017-2018 year budget. The Audit report will be posted to district website when received.

DGN Steen Sanderhoff presented the 2018-2019 Budget for the delayed DGE Kola Alayande. Discussion on the budget.

Robert Nolan moved to approve the budget with a modification of merging lines 501 and 502 (District Governor Expenses). Sue Hebner, seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Ratification Vote of DGN-D and Nominating Committee Report

PDG Julie Craig shared the nominating committee report. Julie Craig moved that Craig Burnett of Oshkosh Southwest be approved as the D6270 2020-2021 District Governor, seconded by Peter Sensenbrenner. Motion passed.

Reports/Updates

DG Reed, updated attendees on the **Goals** of District 6270. There were 7 goals.

- Club Citations on path, 4 clubs already achieved,
- Tree Planting Clubs are planting trees, district will exceed number of 1 tree/ Rotarian,
- Net Increase in membership not met at the time of this meeting,
- Contribution to End Polio Now/Polio Plus -- \$42,000.00, goal achieved
- Donation to TRF goal \$250,000.00 to date \$163,000.00,
- Having 500 in attendance at TriCon at meeting time 472 Rotarians with 558 in attendance,
- Increase in RYE participation an increase of 3, goal achieved

DG Reed, updated attendees on the **District Strategic Plan**, the seven areas of the Strategic Plan are:

- Training and Technology,
- Public Image,
- Membership,



- Foundation Giving,
- Leadership,
- Communication Plan,
- Other Engage Alumni

District **Manual of Policy and Procedure** (MoPP), Board of Directors has approved the MoPP. DG Reed thanked the MoPP committee (PDG's Zimmerman, Koop, and White) for their work on this document.

Tree Planting Report – Brian Monroe reported that the goal of planting 3000 trees in the district will be exceeded. 2,166 trees have been planted thus far, with another 3,311 to be planted. District planted or to be planted over 5500 trees.

Report on the 2016-2017 Public Image grants that were awarded to clubs, was not presented due to the absence of DGE Kola Alayande.

Outlook and Plans for the 2018-2019 Rotary Year by DGE Kola Alayande was not given due to Kola's absence.

Old Business – none.

New Business - none.

Recognition of District Rotarians receiving the "Making a Difference Awards". Rotarians receiving the awards were:

Peter Bosch, Sue Hebner, Kelly Hicks, George Matthews, Mary McCormick, Michael Reinhold, Dr TJ Rinaldi, Sandi Roehrig, Pam Seidl, Barbara Senn, David Wolbrink. (Not all were attending.)

Adjournment

Connie Pukaite moved to adjourn the annual business meeting, seconded by George Matthews. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 11:10 AM.

Respectfully submitted, *Tamie Koop*, PDG District Secretary

Meeting Attendees: (25 clubs with 47 electors) Elkhorn – Dawn Heath, Shelly Higgins, John Henderson; Fond du lac –David Hornung; Fond du Lac Morning – Jeff Reed, Cathleen Christensen, Don Millage, Tom Will, Ted Miller, Barb Senn, Scott Richter, Hartland Lake Country – Robert Mallow; Lake Geneva – Martha Thelen; Kenosha West – Julie Craig; Mequon Milwaukee After Hours – Rayna Andrews; Mequon Thiensville Sunrise – Brian Monroe, Connie Pukaite; Milwaukee – John Hein, Mary McCormick; Milwaukee Northshore – Tom Plantenberg; Milwaukee North Sunrise – Diane Beckley, George Matthews; Mitchell Field – Rob Bassett, Sue Hebner; Mukwonago – Jerry Peiffer; Neenah — Dana Kohlmeyer; Oshkosh – Catherine Zimmerman, Karen Schibline, Michael Rust; Oshkosh Southwest – Karlene Leatherman, Craig Burnett; Racine Founders – Steen Sanderhoff; Ripon – Dean Rogers, Peter Sensenbrenner; Two Rivers – Dennis Swetlik; Waukesha – Peter Bosch, Gary Ross; Waukesha Sunrise – Jim Holmes, Tamie Koop; Wautoma – TJ Rinaldi; West Allis – Nancy Rhodes, Don Drecktrah, Lisa Berman; West Bend Sunrise – Mary Beth Seiser; Whitnall Park – Larry Myers, Bob Nolan, Terri Delke.