

District 6270 Business Meeting Minutes

June 3, 2017, Potawatomi Hotel & Casino, Milwaukee WI

Meeting was called to order by DG Julie Craig at 1:45 P.M.

Announced as the meeting Parliamentarian was PDG Rick Debe.
Serving as Election Clerks were PDG Nancy Rhodes and PDG Catherine Zimmerman, as needed.

Agenda review

DG Julie Craig asked if there were any additions or changes to the meeting agenda. Hearing none, the agenda remained as printed and distributed.

Minutes of the 2016 Annual Business meeting, Motion by Ellen MacFarlane, seconded by John Henderson to accept the minutes of the 2016 annual business meeting. Motion carried.

Financial Reports

DG Julie Craig reviewed the District audit reports, in absence of the District Treasurer Jim Holmes. Motion made by Monica Phillip, seconded by Mark Mattiacci to accept the audit reports. Motion carried.

DGE Jeff Reed shared highlights of the **District 2017-2018 budget**. There was discussion about the public image grants awarded to Rotary clubs in the 2016-2017 Rotary year. Questions were raised on how impact will be measured. Suggested was that "exit interviews" should be conducted and that data should be gathered and shared. Motion was made by Karl Hertz, seconded by Mike Phillips to approve the proposed D6270 budget for the 2017-2018 Rotary year. Motion carried.

Old/Unfinished Business – No old business was brought forward.

New Business

D6270 Incorporated By-laws, Motion was made by Rick Luedke, seconded by Catherine Zimmerman to approve the proposed D6270 Incorporated by-laws. Motion carried.

2019-2020 DG Nominating Committee Report was made by Rick Debe, who shared that the committee selected Steen Sanderhoff for that position in the District, for the Rotary year 2019-2020. Motion was made by Angela Riester, seconded by Kola Alayande to elect Steen Sanderhoff. Motion carried.

Election of Council of Legislation Representative and Alternate The District Executive committee recommended the election of Tamie Koop as Representative and Catherine

Zimmerman as the alternate. Motion made by Jeff Reed, seconded by Mark Mattiacci to elect Tamie Koop as the CoL / CoR representative and Catherine Zimmerman as the alternate to the position. Motion carried.

District Strategic Plan was reviewed in the annual business meeting and in discussion of the district budget. There was a handout on the District's strategic plan.

Adjournment A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Rick Debe and seconded by Rob Bassett. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 2:35 PM

Meeting Attendance data: Rotary Club of—

Amigos – Angela Rester-Samse,; Elkhorn – John Henderson, Dawn Heath; Elmbrook – Mike Hogan; Fond du Lac Morning – Jeff Reed; Fox Cities – George Barfil; Kenosha West,=-Julie Craig; Manitowoc Sunrise,---Frank Soltys; Mequon Milwaukee After Hours – Kola Alayande; Mequon Theinsville Sunrise,--- Brian Monroe; Milwaukee --- Rick Luedke, Joe Caruso, Mary McCormack, Mike Paddock; Milwaukee North Sunrise – Monica Phillip; Mitchell Field – Hibbie Hayslett, Rob Bassett; Mukwonago – Rick Debe, John Beauchamp, Jerry Peiffer; Neenah,--- Lisa Werner, Amber Meyer; Oshkosh – Catherine Zimmerman, Lori Renning; Oshkosh Southwest – Craig Bernett, Jeff Poltz, Ken Friedman, Jeff Potts; Racine Founders – Steen Sanderhoff; Ripon – Dean Rogers; Sheboygan,--- Judy Slawny, Mike Slawny,; Sheboygan Early Birds, - Greg Neal; Theinsville Mequon – Karl Hertz, Ellen MacFarlane; Waukesha – Kathy Gale, Peter Bosch, Mary Baer; Waukesha Sunrise,--- Mark Mattiacci, Tamie Koop; West Allis – Nancy Rhodes, Don Drecktrah, Teresa Bauchamp; , West Bend Sunrise – Mike Phillips; Whitnall Park – Roger Clark, Terri Delke, Bob Nolan, Larry Myers,

26 Rotary Clubs. 49 Rotarians.