

### **MINUTES**

## **Annual General Meeting of Rotary International District 9800 Incorporated**

DIK, Shed 39, 401 Somerville Road, West Footscray Thursday 14 November 2019 at 6.35 pm

16 representatives of members of the association were in attendance. This represented 24 per cent of the membership and therefore a quorum was declared to be present.

#### 1. WELCOME

District Governor Grant Hocking declared the meeting open at 6.35pm and welcomed all present.

#### 2. APOLOGIES

John Blangiardo Brighton North Meg Ryan Brighton North Peter Killey Brighton North

Lili Teichman Glen Eira

Catherine O'Connor Laverton Point Cook

Eddie Knight Williamstown Adam Gray West Footscray

## 3. CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM

**Motion:** That the Minutes of the previous AGM held on 8 November 2018 be confirmed.

**Moved:** Reg Eustace RC of Caroline Springs

Seconded: Peter Schneider RC of Prahran CARRIED

# 4. RECEIVE THE IMMEDIATE PAST DISTRICT GOVERNOR REPORT FOR YEAR ENDING 30 JUNE 2019

Bronwyn Stephens presented her report which was received with acclamation. She was thanked for all her work as District Governor and the success of the year was noted.

**Motion:** That the report as presented be received.

Moved: Lesley McCarthy RC of Flemington Kensington

Seconded: Mery Ritter RC of Caulfield CARRIED

# 5. CONFIRM THE APPOINTMENT OF THE OFFICE-BEARERS AND THE ORDINARY DIRECTORS OF THE BOARD FOR 2019-2020

The appointments are as follows:

Position	Name
District Governor	Grant Hocking
District Governor Elect	Philip Archer
District Governor Nominee	Dale Hoy
Immediate Past District Governor	Bronwyn Stephens
District Secretary	Jane Pennington
District Treasurer	Arthur Hubbard
District Director Foundation	Murray Verso
District Director Governance	Gabrielle Morgan
District Director Membership	Peter Frueh
District Secretary Elect	Gary Goldsmith
District Treasurer Elect	Melissa McIntosh

Motion: That the appointments be confirmed.

Moved: Peter Schneider RC of Prahran

Seconded: David Whiting RC of Keilor CARRIED

### 6. FINANCIAL REPORT

**Motion:** That the financial report for the year ended 30 June 2019 be adopted.

**Moved:** Arthur Hubbard RC of Brighton

Seconded: Julie Mason RC of Wyndham CARRIED

## 7. AUDIT REPORT

**Motion:** That the auditors report be accepted.

**Moved:** Stephen Sennet RC E Club of Melbourne

Seconded: Murray Verso RC of Williamstown CARRIED

# 8. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

**Motion:** That Baumgartners be appointed as auditor for 2019-2020.

Moved: Arthur Hubbard RC of Brighton

Seconded: Merv Ritter RC of Caulfield CARRIED

## 9. CHANGES TO THE D9800 BY LAWS

**Motion:** That the changes to the D9800 By Laws be approved.

**Moved:** Rosemary Waghorne RC of Canterbury

Seconded: Lesley McCarthy RC of Flemington Kensington CARRIED

### 10. MEETING CLOSED

District Governor Grant Hocking thanked everyone for their attendance and participation and closed the meeting at 7.00pm.

Jane Pennington

District Secretary 2019-2020

Rotary International District 9800 Inc