Service Above Self Award

This is a highly competitive award, offered by Rotary International. Only 150 of the 532 Districts in the world will receive this award, and presently only one nominee per district is allowed. It is a highly prestigious award, based on service.

The previous award winners are as follows:

Date	Name	Rotary Club
1995-06	Michael Rabasca	Madison
1998-99	PRID David Linett	Somerville and Bridgewater
2001-02	Katherine Abbiate	Blairstown
2001-02	Larry Ripley	Morris Plains
2003-04	Doug Merritt	Branchburg
2006-07	Ed Griffin	Princeton
2007-08	Byron Miller	Westfield
2008-09	Bill Henderson	Westfield
2008-09	Nick Carnevale	Princeton
2008-09	Tulsi Maharjan	Branchburg
2009-10	Yede Dennis	South Plainfield
2009-10	Dr. Karien Zeigler	West Orange
2010-11	Marcia Bossart	Princeton
2011-12	Suresh Patel	Somerville and Bridgewater
2012-13	Cheruvasseri Ravindranath	Princeton
2013-14	Augustine "Gus" Pushparaj	Summit- New Providence
2014-15	Edna Stout	Robbinsville
2015-16	Marsha Carldon	Mountainside
2016-17	Robert Pityo	Cedar Grove
2016-17	Joe Horner	Branchburg