PDG Robert Pityo Vocational Service Award Recipients

Presented to the Rotarian who best exemplifies the Principals of Rotary's Second Avenue of Service. Up to 2018, this was presented at the NJ State Vocational Service Assembly in the fall.

The Vocational Assembly was started by PDG Bob Pityo and PRID Carmine Torsiello in 1985, and included all of the Rotary clubs in New Jersey. Norman Vincent Peale was the keynote speaker in 1985 and 1989.

From Bob Pityo's journals:

From 1978 until 1980, the New York City Rotary Club sponsored an area Vocational Assembly. We in District 7470 were invited. I (Bob Pityo) was the district Vocational Service Chairman and for two years in a row received the Norman Vincent Peale Award for having the largest attendance of any outside district. They stopped in 1980 and I conceived the idea to have our own with the other 3 districts joining us...". The NJ Vocational Assembly History, as noted in the front of several programs, says the first NJ Vocational Assembly was hosted by District 7470." The rest is history!

Note: the hosting District rotated among the five NJ districts annually in numerical order.

Note: Please invite Bob Pityo's daughters to future events to help present the award.

District 7510:

Year	Recipient	Rotary Club
1985	J. Burwell Harrison	Princeton
1986	Gerald A. Stefanski	Dunellen Green Brook
1987	David Linett	Somerville- Bridgewater
1988	Richard O. Johnson	Roselle- Roselle Park
1989	Kenneth G. Tillman	Trenton
1990	Warren Leach	Metuchen
1991	Joseph V. Milo	Elizabeth
1992	Bill I. Saloukas	Red Bank
1993	Vincent Belluscio, Jr	Roselle- Roselle Park
1994	William Mealia	Elizabeth
1995	John J. Wilczynski	Somerville- Bridgewater
1996	Marguerite Chandler	Bound Brook- Middlesex
1997	Jeff Pierfy	Hamilton Twp.
1998	Kathleen Dunn	Elizabeth
1999	David Holmes	Princeton Corridor
2000	Harrie Copeland	Flemington
2001	Angela Borgia	Robbinsville- Hamilton Sunrise
2002	David Carter	Bound Brook- Middlesex
2003	James Bower	Princeton
2004	Joseph Tarallo, Jr.	Old Bridge- Sayreville

2005	Dr. Beverly Murdock	Bound Brook- Middlesex
2006	Mary Jane Salvato	Branchburg
2007	Louis Zanoni	Hamilton Twp.
2008	John D. Jacobson	Elizabeth
2009	Dr. Michael Toscani	Lambertville- New Hope
2010	Mike Blackwell	New Brunswick
2011	Gary Grover	Lambertville- New Hope
2012	Scott Needham	Princeton Corridor
2013	Denise Hughes	Hamilton Twp.
2014	Joe Horner	Hillsborough
2015	Kathy Feigley	Branchburg
2016	John Shockley	Hillsborough
2017	Diane Grillo	Hamilton

From 7470:

Year	Recipient	Rotary Club	
1005	D'ILACII	D 1	
1985	Bill Miller	Rockaway	
1986	Ross P. Redmond	Denville	
1987		West Orange	
1988	Michael Meola	Denville	
1989			
1990	Bruce McCarter	Denville	
1991	Herb Braunschweiger	Morristown	
1992	Dr. Wayne L. Threkeld	Lake Hopatcong	
1993	Larry Condit	Newton	
1994	Dr. Larry Feinsod	Madison	
1995	Tom Mpakarakas	Denville	
1996	Dr. James Clark	Lake Hopatcong	
1997	Carl T. Jenkins	East Orange	
1998	Nancy Singleton Adamczyk	Madison	
1999	Fred Katterman	Walkill Valley	
2000	Gerry Lichtenstein	West Orange	
2001	Barbara Hirsh	Nutley	
2002	GeorgeMarville	Newton	
2003	Jerry Tarnoff	West Orange	
2004	Joe Vallone	Cedar Grove	
2005	Brian Fitzgerald	Morris Plains	
2006	Dr. Barbara Miller	Walkill Valley	
2007	Donna Costello	Denville	
2008	Charlie Ebers	Butler/ Triboro	
2009	Barry Kroll	Madison	
2010	John Wilson	Newark	
2011	Dr. Anthony Toriello	Denville	

2012	Camper Bull	Madison
2013	William Suski	Butler
2014	Margit Rahill	Jefferson
2015	Bob Conley	Madison
2016	Denise Current	Newton
2017	Jason Vladescu	Caldwell
2018	Liz Parker	Madison
Dietri	ets margad on July 1 2018	

Districts merged on July 1, 2018.

District 7475

2019 No recipient Year of Merger- No Assembly held 2020