Previous Awards Winners

Bill Hunter Award		Hazel Brown Award		
2023	Kathy Burnett Mentor Public Schools			
2022	Tom Larkin Kent City Schools			
2021	Marion Stout Montgomery County ESC			
2020	Steve Rogaski ESC of Northeast Ohio			
2019	Debra Porter-Sawyer Pickerington Local School District			
2018	Dr. Paul Lombardo Cleveland Heights–University Heights City School District			
2017	Claire Shands-Waag Positive Education Program			
2016	Greg Hester Hamilton County ESC	2016	Andrea Celico Bedford City Schools	
2015	Philip Wagner Licking Heights Local School District	2015	Shaanette Fowler Kent State University at Stark	
2014	Sue Maroney Euclid City Schools			
2013	Aura Norris Perrysburg Schools	2013	Gerri Jenkins Ursuline Colege	
2012	Suzanne Burkholder OASPA Executive Director	2012	Jean Wyer The Ohio State University	
2011	Michelle Means-Walker Great Oaks Institute of Technology	2011	Hilles Hughes Marietta College	

2010	Doug Behnke Delaware City Schools	2010	Doug Reichenberger Malone University	
2009	David Burneson Orange City Schools	2009	Gail Whitaker Wright State University	
2008	John Abegglen (posthumously) West Clermont Local Schools	2008	Sharon Moss Cleveland State University	
2007	David Greenberg Lakota Local Schools	2007	Andrea Domachowski Bowling Green State University	
2006	Beverly Broestl Montgomery County ESC	2006	Gail Whitaker Wright State University	
2005	Terry Swearingen Stow-Monroe Falls School District	2005	Jeanne Mauriocourt Ashland University	
2004	Richard Jenkins East Cleveland City Schools	2004	Gerald Yearwood Miami University	
2003	David Mancini Gahanna-Jefferson City Schools	2003	Ardyth Stull Mt. Vernon Nazarene University	
2002	Lowell T. Smith Ashland University/Mansfield City Schools	2002	Lisa Wiseman Ohio University	
2001	Sarah C. Sweeney Parma City Schools	2001	Carla D. Owens Kent State University	
2000	Janet Kearney, Ph.D. Columbus City Schools	2000	Shelly Waltonen-Moore University of Akron	
1999	Bill Trost Shaker Heights City Schools	1999	Eric Fulcomer Bluffton College	
1998	David Weekley West Carrolton City Schools	1998	Charlene Walker Ashland University	
1997	Fred Gissendaner Akron City Schools	1997	Carole L. Thomas Defiance College	
	OASPA		OASCUS	
1996	Don Clement Cleveland Public Schools	1996	Susan Cox Wright State University	

1995	Bill Hunter Canton City Schools	1995	Carole L. Thomas Defiance College	
1994	Constance Conaway Scioto-Darby City Schools	1994	Elizabeth Wallencheck Ohio University	
1993	Robert Conley Toledo City Schools	1993	Carolyn Learned Defiance College	
1992	Kenneth Dirr Northwest Local School District	1992	Bobbi Frey Ohio University	
1991	John Gunyula Kent City Schools	1991	David Gaffner Cedarville College	
1990	Bill Mason Newark City Schools	1990	Pat Hayes The Ohio State University	
1989	Peter Loehr Lorain City Schools	1989	John Scanlan Cleveland State University	
1988	Ray Cutten Shaker Heights City Schools	1988	Bob Shearer Miami University	
1987	Suzanne Burkholder, Ph.D South-Western City Schools	1987	Peg Thomas Rio Grande College	
1986	Bill Larkins Orange City Schools	1986	BJ Bryant The Ohio State University	
1985	Gerald Kingsmore South-Western City Schools	1985	Jerry Richardson Bowling Green State University	
1984	Forrest Orebaugh Cincinnati Public Schools	1984	Rebecca Skeen Muskingum College	
1983	Darrell Bostick South-Western City Schools	1983	Florence Lehman Bowling Green State University	
1982	Robert Morris Shaker Heights City Schools	1982	James Galloway Bowling Green State University	