

Program Meeting Minutes

June 25, 2024

Zoom Information:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82875705169?pwd=ZDZTOVdTY0tKd2hyL21kM0Jk0ElB0T09

Meeting ID: 828 7570 5169 Passcode: 535413

I. President Elect Dana Riegel called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. Altrusa Grace and Pledge of Allegiance recited by all.

For this food before us spread, For our steps in safety led, For thy favor on our way, Lord, accept our thanks today.

- II. Joanna Slone introduced guests.
- III. Accent presented by Traci Squarcette Committees. Discussed the importance of the different club committees and how to join.
- IV. Sarah Davison presented this year's scholarship recipients with their certificates.
 - a. Jillian Schlaefer Lake Belton High School -Designated ASTRA recipient
 - b. Emily Anderson Belton New Tech
 - c. Payton Arrington Temple High School
 - d. Keaton Gallion Lake Belton High School
 - e. Karen Garcia Holland High School
 - f. JaeAnn Hines Homeschool
 - g. Isaiah Koonce Lake Belton High School
 - h. Jeremiah Mungia Temple College

*The following students were unable to attend: Randy Bennight – Rogers High School (*Designated Irene T. Hurst recipient*); Meri Fischer – Salado High School (ASTRA Student); Macy Martin – Stephen F. Austin (Repeat recipient from 2022); Karis Midturi – Temple High School

- V. Announcements
 - a. Service Committee Meeting has been moved to June 27th at 5:30 p.m. on Zoom.

VI. Benediction

May we go forth with high ideals, To greet our fellow man. Be true to all Altrusa aims, Until we meet again.

Meeting adjourned at 12:30 p.m.

Minutes recorded by 2024-2025 Recording Secretary, Kennedi Fettig.